Sittercity Sign up
Wendy G., Care Companion in Bear, DE 19701 with 2 years paid experience

Wendy G. Care Companion in Bear, DE 19701

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bear, DE

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Wendy’s Bio

I took care of an elderly lady who had physical limitations due to a stroke. I also took care of my Mom for 20 yrs. I helped my Dad during his final year of life. I enjoy helping others. I love pets. I'm a good cook and a safe driver. I have worked with hospice and the previous hospital for the chronically ill. I have a degree in teaching. My masters degree is in counseling. I have a great sense of humor and a positive attitude. I clean up after cooking and I will straighten up upon request. I am not a housekeeper. I won't vacuum, dust, or scrub floors. I don't have any certifications or licenses.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Wendy G.
Wendy G.
Bear, DE 19701
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now