Sittercity home
Shelby L., Care Companion in Bridgeville, DE 19933 with 1 year paid experience

Shelby L. Care Companion in Bridgeville, DE 19933

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bridgeville, DE

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

Shelby’s Bio

I worked in a memory care unit doing caregiving. I can work with memory care or AL . I assisted with safe transfers, bathing, dressing, changing, and maintaining Daily activities for residents. Whether it was full assist or assit as needed. I’m also experienced with feeding and meal time. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Im able to help with simple everyday tasks such as laundry, meal preparation, dishes, light housekeeping, bathing, dressing , and changing.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/11/2021


My availability is valid through 10/9/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Shelby L.
Shelby L.
Bridgeville, DE 19933

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now