Sittercity Sign up
Wendy T., Care Companion in Delaware City, DE 19706 with 3 years paid experience

Wendy T. Care Companion in Delaware City, DE 19706

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Delaware City, DE

  • Age 54
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

Unfortuneatly I have received most of my experience with my own father's illness. He had throat cancer that spread to his brain. I have done extensive feedings, medications, all around care. Also my grown kids needed to take a break from parenting my three grandchildren. I stepped up and they lived with me for about three years. Ages at the time were 3,6,and 7. It was a joy but also a lot of hard work. I am always up for a challenge. I am a very young 52 year old woman that really enjoys caring for others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Annette S. is a reference for Wendy T. Relationship: Friend
Kim W. is a reference for Wendy T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Wendy T.
Wendy T.
Delaware City, DE 19706
54

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now