JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lisa M. Care Companion in Dover, DE 19901

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dover, DE

  • Age 58
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Lisa McCluney.  I am 49 years old and currently live in Galveston with my husband and my Basset Hound.  I moved to Texas from Pennsylvania 14 months ago when my husband transferred with the company he works for.I had to leave behind a job that I loved .  I worked as a Caregiver/Companion for the same woman for a year and a half, and she became very dear to me.  I was sorry to have to leave her.  As in other caregiver positions that I have had, I helped this woman with showering, prepared her meals, did light housekeeping, laundry, took her grocery shopping and to appointments, and most importantly, I was her friend. I took my first job as a Caregiver in 1996, and I found it to be the most rewarding experience.  I have worked for several agencies over the years as a senior caregiver.  I would love to continue to do this type of work, as it suits me.  I am friendly, compassionate and have agreat sense of humor.  In my spare time i enjoy reading, word puzzles, cooking, gardening and fishing.  I look forward to caring for another senior very soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/20/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kelley M. is a reference for Lisa M.
Sarah K. is a reference for Lisa M.
Jump to Top
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Dover, DE 19901
58

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now