Sittercity Sign up
Ariel B., Care Companion in Dover, DE 19904 with 4 years paid experience

Ariel B. Care Companion in Dover, DE 19904

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dover, DE

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $1000 per month

Ariel’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ariel and I enjoy caring for my elders with patience since I’ve been a child going above and beyond to put a smile on their face, making them comfortable which in return brings me joy. I’ve been caring for my grandparents more consistently the older I get ensuring that their medication is taken and their diet is proper. I always enjoy those long conversations and being social. As well as, caring for them as they cared for me when I needed it. I provide support in completing activities of daily living to maintain outstanding health and mobility. Administer meal and other necessities by creating a comfortable and safe environment. Last but not least gather information for physicians to ensure proper medical care, reducing mistakes by providing a safe and stable living environment. I also love to keep the family informed on all that goes on. Thank you for taking the time to read my experience. Please reach out if there is more that you would like to know in concerns with hiring me to be your chosen qualified candidate.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Nathalia H. is a reference for Ariel B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ariel B.
Ariel B.
Dover, DE 19904
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $1000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now