Sittercity home
Amanda M., Care Companion in Dover, DE 19901 with 1 year paid experience

Amanda M. Care Companion in Dover, DE 19901

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Dover, DE

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$85 per half day
$175 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Amanda’s Bio

I have worked most of my career in the retail industry and in management. I have recently wanted a change. I am excellent at customer service all my customers love me and have become very good friends with me. So I know I would be great for caring for others. I am kind, patient, and Professional. I always give 100% in everything I do. I am also very well mannered and understanding I have management skills so I also know when to have the proper amount of authority when it comes to children as well. I have been caring for others since I was a child. At a very young age I helped care for my grandmother she had problems with her kidney and had to go to dialysis daily until she became top of the donor list which made her need help sometimes with household duties and there was no one else to help her at times. She was my best friend I spent every moment I could with her and helped her cook, clean, do laundry and helped her with grocery shopping. Since then I had also spent many years babysitting many children for my moms friends of all ages to the time I was 15 years old from there I raised my youngest sister until she graduated high school. I also have 3 children of my own who are now 15, 12, and 11 so I also have alot of on hand experience with children and I have my own dietary needs and restrictions so I know the importance of allergies and following rules parents set in place. I understand everyone parents differently so I will always respect your methods and follow your rules and do things exactly as you would. I look forward to meeting new clients and helping with whatever you need. I would also like to add I currently do not have a background check on here but I have recently had multiple background checks done with other companies and can provide you with a copy of the full report. My background is clear. That is a promise.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/23

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Dover, DE 19901

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$85 per half day
$175 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now