Sittercity home
Elizabeth H., Care Companion in Frankford, DE 19945 with 15 years paid experience

Elizabeth H. Care Companion in Frankford, DE 19945

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Frankford, DE

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

It has always been in my nature to care for other people. I have cared for several elderly or disabled family members over the years. I grew up caring for my grandmother who suffered from Alzheimer's. My fiancé that recently passed, was a kidney dialysis patient, so I am very comfortable and familiar with organizing medication and caring for people with chronic conditions. I'd like to offer myself as a companion for someone that needs to have someone around to help with daily tasks and company. I am willing to do laundry, regular housekeeping, all of those little things that become harder to do as we get older. Schedule wise I am fully available as I am on disability myself for MS. I would love to be someone to check in on your older parent, run errands, stop at the grocery store, whatever assistance needs to be provided. I had a previous senior care profile on here several years back, but it has since been deleted. I would love to schedule a time to speak with you to discuss your needs further and see if we are a good fit!


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/26/23

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Frankford, DE 19945

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now