Sittercity Sign up
Dianna D., Care Companion in Georgetown, DE 19947 with 15 years paid experience

Dianna D. Care Companion in Georgetown, DE 19947

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Georgetown, DE

  • Age 62
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Dianna’s Bio

I was a Home Health Aide for 12 years and provided companionship, personal care , in home care, as well as nursing home and long term care facilities.
I have worked with Alzheimer's and dementia patients, and provided Hospice care for seniors.
I love sitting with people and talking, but mostly listening, and providing an atmosphere of compassion for seniors to be able to reminisce and feel heard.
I am available for meal preps, light housekeeping, errands and transportation.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/4/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Upon Request U. is a reference for Dianna D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Dianna D.
Dianna D.
Georgetown, DE 19947

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now