Sittercity home
Jayme P., Care Companion in Lewes, DE 19958 with 6 years paid experience

Jayme P. Care Companion in Lewes, DE 19958

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lewes, DE

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jayme’s Bio

Hello! My name is Jayme!
I used to work at Quail run nursing home and Johns Hopkins Bayview doing patient care work to elderly, mentally or physically handicapped or after surgical care in different units of the hospital. I was an activity director and also did a lot of hands on ambulatory care as well as companion work( reading, activities, keeping company)
I also have worked as a veterinary technician with animals so pets are no problem if they are also in the house. I am available anytime as my old job ended (if was a temp job) and I would love to help! please shoot me a text if you are still looking. Thanks so much! 443.374.7846
my rates are negotiable- I like to help with what the patient can afford.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/18/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Susan W. is a reference for Jayme P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jayme P.
Jayme P.
Lewes, DE 19958

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now