Sittercity home
Michele D., Care Companion in Middletown, DE 19709 with 5 years paid experience

Michele D. Care Companion in Middletown, DE 19709

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Middletown, DE (Middletown, DE • 19 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Michele’s Bio

I am currently employed full time with Genesis Rehab Services as a Occupational Therapy Assistant. The building that I work in was sold recently and I may be transitioning to unemployment, but not definite at this time.

I have 5 years experience providing rehabilitation services in a Skilled Nursing Facility focusing on bathing, dressing, toileting needs. I have experience with providing safe transfers, and functional mobility using rolling walker, rollator, and wheelchairs.

As an occupational therapy assistant we focus on quality of life, and engaging individuals with activities that are of interest to them.

I will update my profile as soon as I know what is happening with my current job.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/10/2021


My availability is valid through 5/10/21

  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Michele D.
Michele D.
Middletown, DE 19709

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now