Sittercity Sign up
Susan H., Care Companion in Millsboro, DE 19966 with 5 years paid experience

Susan H. Care Companion in Millsboro, DE 19966

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Millsboro, DE

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I took care of my mother for 5 years while she was battling cancer. I made sure she had her meds, I showered her, I cooked her meals and cleaned up after her.
I have taken care of many elderly people. I was a foster care child care giver.
I enjoy talking with and helping to care for loved ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Susan H.
Susan H.
Millsboro, DE 19966
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now