Sittercity Sign up
Kimberly B., Care Companion in New Castle, DE 19720 with 4 years paid experience

Kimberly B. Care Companion in New Castle, DE 19720

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Castle, DE

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$13 per half day
$16 per full day

Kimberly’s Bio

I used to work at a nursing home Somerford Place. I loved my residents , I just love talking and helping people. Taking care of people is just what I do, my whole life actually . I also worked at Christiana care where I was a patient care tech and a sitter companion, I loved every bit of it. I helped patients with ADL. Also I just have a bubbly personality that draws everyone in, I love to smile and make my patients feel comfortable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/20

  • Weekends Daytime

References

Carla C. is a reference for Kimberly B. Relationship: Co-worker
Moneira H. is a reference for Kimberly B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kimberly B.
Kimberly B.
New Castle, DE 19720
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$13 per half day
$16 per full day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now