Sittercity Sign up
Leshia H., Care Companion in Newark, DE 19702 with 3 years paid experience

Leshia H. Care Companion in Newark, DE 19702

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Newark, DE

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$90 per half day
$160 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Leshia’s Bio

Leshia Hill
The Right Person For You!
Newark, DE 19702
leshialeehill@gmail.com - (302)332-5323
To obtain a direct position making use of my high energy level, experiences and skilled expertise towards productivity in achieving excellence.
Willing to relocate: Anywhere Awsome
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
WORK EXPERIENCE
Current Delaware Drivers license
Cosmetology/ Sales
Self Employed - Licence Cosmetologist-2009 to Present
Beautifying hair, skin, and nails. Product sales, nail technician Specialty nail sculpting, Master Weaver, natural hair styling, Locks, braids, hair cutting, custom coloring, makeup artist specialty contouring, product designer, as well as herbal Healthcare.
Caregiver/Personal Assistant for Quadriplegic Person
Bruce Fellows home care - Greenville, DE-June 2009 to July 2012
• Responsible, punctual, and bein a dependable companion.
• Experienced in Medication purpose, perform coughs on his trach for clearing air passage, first priority was monitoring​ ventilation machine, also administered​ meds, kept and manage his appointments​.
• Skilled in grooming and bathing.
• Experienced in maintaining area, cleanliness, and cooking
• always maintained Friendly, courteous understanding his "Right Hand" to Dr Bruce the Person in need of a helping hand.
• First aid CPR trained by Dr. Fellows and LPN wound care specialist.
Receptionist
Nehemiah Gateway - Wilmington, DE-2003 to 2009
Greeted visitors; Answered Telephones; Performed data entry, filing and file set-up, Opened and distributed mail; Managed office supplies.
JCPenney Sales Drapes & Blinds Stock
JCPenney - Newark, DE-February 2006 to November 2007
My job description title was "Drape and Blinds

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Keshialee H. is a reference for Leshia H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Leshia H.
Leshia H.
Newark, DE 19702
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$90 per half day
$160 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now