Sittercity home
Makiya P., Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19805 with 4 years paid experience

Makiya P. Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19805

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wilmington, DE

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Makiya’s Bio

I really enjoyed working with patients and providing care. I especially liked working with elderly patients because they can teach you so much. Also I enjoy taking care of elder family members and would like to help others in this way.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2017


My availability is valid through 6/20/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Alicia W. is a reference for Makiya P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Makiya P.
Makiya P.
Wilmington, DE 19805

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now