Sittercity Sign up
Corlien H., Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19810 with 3 years paid experience

Corlien H. Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19810

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Corlien’s Bio

My name is Corlien Horsky and I am a 55 year old mom of five almost grown kids (23, 21, 20, 19, and 16). I have a bachelors degree in biology and chemistry. I've been working in elder care and childcare for the past three years. When my children were growing up, I was a stay at home mom, as we home schooled. I am honest, reliable, trustworthy, and loyal. I've done all aspects of eldercare. I have experience with dementia patients, as well as all levels of continence care. I worked with an elderly couple who were both on hospice, and have experience with feeding tubes and illeostomy bags. I've worked with patients with diabetes, as well as Parkinson Disease. I've worked with stroke patients, and patients who were bed bound. I've done medication management as well. Here are my eldercare references:
Mark Bunitsky (302)229-3215
Janis Truka (302)430-1627
Geri Gallagher (302)388-9331
I also have a lot of child care experience, including working with a 10-year-old autistic boy. I've worked with families with two children up to families with four children, Here are my childcare references:
Rowena Gutana (302)438-9345 and Ben Carterette (302)438-5678
Dr. Feroz (302)353-0964 and Sahila Feroz (302)757-5993

I'd love the chance to talk. (302)602-5822 (cell)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Corlien H.
Corlien H.
Wilmington, DE 19810
58

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now