Sittercity Sign up
Yasmin R., Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19802 with 12 years paid experience

Yasmin R. Care Companion in Wilmington, DE 19802

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 43
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Yasmin’s Bio

I have 10+ years experience as a caregiver in home as well as in facilities. I decided to be a caregiver because I was raised by my elderly grandmother who had to care for my disabled uncle as well as myself. In her older age I had to be responsible for caring for her and my uncle until my grandmother passed away. I wanted to provide the same love and care to others that my grandmother did for me and me for her.
My previous job duties included:
Prepares Patient Care Plans
Assesses and evaluates patient’s needs and medical condition
Keeps track of medication schedule
Conducts patient exercises
Assist the patient in day-to-day basic functions
Prepares patient’s meals according to meal plan
Performs house chores to make house clean, safe and livable
Maintains records and files of patient’s orders and prescriptions
Assists in moving or transporting the patient
Monitor progress of the patient
Provides companionship
Prepares necessary reports

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Carol S. is a reference for Yasmin R. Relationship: Former Employer
Mushira L. is a reference for Yasmin R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yasmin R.
Yasmin R.
Wilmington, DE 19802
43

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now