Sittercity Sign up
Shalen T., Care Companion in Auburndale, FL 33823 with 2 years paid experience

Shalen T. Care Companion in Auburndale, FL 33823

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Auburndale, FL (Auburndale, FL • 21 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shalen’s Bio

Hi there! Well I'm a single mother of a now 17 year old daughter! I've been in the customer service, restaurant and caregiver industry for going on 19 years now. At a young age I started helping my mom with her caregiving roll with her parents by learning the basics.. Cooking, cleaning and being attentive. And as of last year I put cooking on the back burner to become my mom's in home caregiver which I still do to this day. Customer service, cooking and any kind of personal caregiving roles are my passion!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/25/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Brenda B. is a reference for Shalen T. Relationship: Family
Sonia T. is a reference for Shalen T. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shalen T.
Shalen T.
Auburndale, FL 33823

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now