Sittercity home
Holly M., Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511 with 6 years paid experience

Holly M. Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brandon, FL (Brandon, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Holly’s Bio

I’m a 22 year old paramedic student at St. Petersburg College. I’m a certified EMT currently working for Americare Ambulance in Tampa. I have my CPR/basic life support certifications up to date. Due to my school schedule and working long hours my schedule does vary occasionally. However, I am available Mondays, Fridays, and the weekend. I have been nannying/caretaking for six years now and I enjoy every apart of it. I also have experience doing volunteer work in a nursing home so I am familiar with geriatrics. My patients that I work with on a daily basis as an EMT vary in age and needs. I have a very broad range of skills and experience that will help me tremendously to give the best care to your loved one. I love children, elderly, and animals and I love helping people. If I can make a difference in someone else’s life that is enough for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/21/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Holly M.
Holly M.
Brandon, FL 33511
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now