Sittercity home Sign up
Doreen F., Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511 with 8 years paid experience

Doreen F. Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brandon, FL (Brandon, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Doreen’s Bio

For over years I worked as an Activity Coordinator with seniors. Most of my time was spent in the memory care area. I am soft spoken, kind and patient. In working with individuals I engage them with music, games and pictures. I loved the seniors I was responsible for. Since leaving that job, I still correspond and get notes from those whose lives I touched. Previous to that job, my hubby and I owned a fruit smoothie and Healthy Eats store. I was responsible for running the store, making the products and handling customers and staff.
Currently I am home with my 86 year old Mom. I would love to talk with you about your daughter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Debbie N. is a reference for Doreen F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Doreen F.
Doreen F.
Brandon, FL 33511
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now