Sittercity home Sign up
Barbara G., Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511 with 10 years paid experience

Barbara G. Care Companion in Brandon, FL 33511

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brandon, FL (Brandon, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

I have been in the CNA field for ten (10) years and live in the Tampa area. I have a passion for helping others and found my calling in the home care companion field as a result. I am certified and quite seasoned in all aspects of home health care & companionship, which continues to be a source of pride, joy and appreciation for our Seniors and disabled. I have a yearning to perform consistently and exceed expectations.

Furthermore, I am yearning for a shift in my career to utilize my skills as a CNA, with a strong; yet caring tenderness, to focus more on professional and warm Care Companionship. I hope to hear from you soon. All my thanks and many blessings.

Best-

Barbara

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Barbara G.
Barbara G.
Brandon, FL 33511
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now