Sittercity Sign up
Terri W., Care Companion in Cantonment, FL 32533 with 20 years paid experience

Terri W. Care Companion in Cantonment, FL 32533

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cantonment, FL (Cantonment, FL • 19 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Terri’s Bio

I was a nurse for 30 years, I have retired from that position and wanting to make a change, and not ready to stop working right now. I am dependable, honest and love helping others, I worked at Olive Branch Rehab and West fla Rehab. I have 4 dogs and love pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/24/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/20/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Terri W.
Terri W.
Cantonment, FL 32533
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now