Sittercity Sign up
Terri F., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33991 with 10 years paid experience

Terri F. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33991

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cape Coral, FL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Terriā€™s Bio

I am an experienced companion caregiver. I care for and hope to brighten someone's day while providing them with a helping hand. I can take a loved one shopping, help with groceries, cooking, light housekeeping. I enjoy the company of my elders and hope to brighten their days.
I have excellent references and a Florida state security clearance. I am a young retired school secretary and discovered my passion for helping others there as well as while taking care of my mom in her final years.
Let me know if I can help!
Terri

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jamie R. is a reference for Terri F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Terri F.
Terri F.
Cape Coral, FL 33991
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now