Sittercity Sign up
Lori M., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33914 with 5 years paid experience

Lori M. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33914

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cape Coral, FL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I am the mother of 3 grown boys. Wife to a man I’ve adored for 26 years. I am also the Nana to one precious little girl who I cherish.
I've driven a school bus for the last 19 years for ages K-8th grade. Worked part time, between my bus routes, for a higher end nail salon in Grayslake, IL. I loved the interaction with the clients there. My husband, my oldest son and myself have just recently moved to Florida to be near family. Oh and not to mention to get away from the Chicago snow!
My husband travels quite a bit to the other side of the state for work. 4 day/nights every other week. So my time is wide open for the most part.
I am a dependable, friendly, a bit goofy sometimes, but get the task done kind of person. I would like to leave my mark in this world having made someone happy to know me.

I had the privilege of caring for my best friend, my Mom. She needed help with tasks the last 3 years of her life. Medication dispensed, driven to and accompanied to doctors appointments, weekly hair appointments. When household chores had begun to take a toll on her, I took care of those as well. Most of all I loved being helpful to her in any way possible. From tying her shoes to taking notes for her to remember things, the gratefulness and joy it brought her, made me complete.

I am a very friendly and an outgoing person. Love to talk and get silly sometimes. I've been complimented and loved by the most sweetest people at my previous jobs. I was a school bus driver for 19 years and worked retail in a grocery store before that. Along with my bus driving job I became a team member at a high end nail salon. I was the client/friend greeter, as well as the salon coordinator. I cleaned, answered phones, picked up supplies, and made appointments.
It's all about helping people for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Mary M. is a reference for Lori M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lori M.
Lori M.
Cape Coral, FL 33914
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now