Sittercity Sign up
Gabrelle L., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33993 with 1 year paid experience

Gabrelle L. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33993

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cape Coral, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Gabrelle’s Bio

I’m Gabrelle but my nickname is Gabby and I’m a young adult from Michigan that moved here not to long ago looking for a job that I can help people and plan fun activities also grow a positive bond. My last job as a caregiver at a nursing home, my duties was to make sure the resident was healthy physically and mentally, made sure their rooms were clean and organized, create close relationships with the family and the residents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Gia P. is a reference for Gabrelle L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Gabrelle L.
Gabrelle L.
Cape Coral, FL 33993
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now