Sittercity Sign up
Dawn P., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33914 with 4 years paid experience

Dawn P. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33914

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cape Coral, FL (Cape Coral, FL • 9 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

With a Bachelors's in Psychology, I am a single mom of two adult children and a Social and Human Services professional with an extended background in child and geriatric care management. There is so much I can offer in caring for your loved one. Feel free to ask any questions, I will be glad to answer them all.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Dawn P.
Dawn P.
Cape Coral, FL 33914
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now