Sittercity Sign up
Abrielle H., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33990 with 1 year paid experience

Abrielle H. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33990

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Cape Coral, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$1600 per month

Abrielle’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I've always had an interest in the medical field especially because of how caring and compassionate I am towards others. I am someone who has great communication skills, both written and verbal. I am also a good listener. Not only do I have great communication skills but I am also very observant. I am very patient and understanding. I treat and care for people with dignity and respect. I am someone that you can rely and depend upon. I find it important to be attentive as a caregiver, where you can pick up on or notice any emotional or phsyical changes in the person you happen to be caring for. I am known to be a very trustworthy person. My favorite part of being a caregiver is when you develop a bond with the person whom you are caring for. I have worked as a caregiver for the past year and have worked in healthcare for 7 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/24/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/20/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joseph D. is a reference for Abrielle H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abrielle H.
Abrielle H.
Cape Coral, FL 33990
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now