Sittercity home Sign up
Jennifer C., Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33904 with 10 years paid experience

Jennifer C. Care Companion in Cape Coral, FL 33904

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

Cape Coral, FL (Cape Coral, FL • 5 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 4 (5 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
- Anastasia M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates

Jennifer’s Bio

I am 41 a am a mom of two teenagers I have my own car/suv. I am loyal to my position I have been a caretaker for many years . For all ages I am patient and kind. I am able to do light housework run errands or go to doctor appts. My father-in-law lives with me and he had a stroke about a 8 months ago I took complete care of him in the beginning sitting at the hospital then after he was moved to rehab I was there every day brought him his thing he needed from home and the store. when he returned home I was beside myself thinking of how I was going to manage this but I put my brain in action registered him in home rehab and continued to give him the best home care possible in 3 months he was up doing laundry and showering and dressing and taking care of himself! So I believe that defines my character.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/17/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
- Melissa P.
- Anastasia M.

Jennifer was responsible and reliable. She did a great job with our grandson. Hope we can use her again! Definitely recommend!

- Joette H.

Jennifer was great when we hired her to watch our children ages 2, 4 and 8.
We thought our 2 year old would cry for her Mommy at some point during the night but SHE NEVER DID.
Jennifer is meant for this. Everything was a breeze for her. She is very responsible with the children. I could tell that rite from the start.
She kept them from jumping off the bed and managed to keep them all happy especially our 2 year old throughout the evening.
She has talent. Thank you Jennifer for watching our little ones and keeping them happy and having fun while Mom and Dad got some awesome well overdue time spent together.

- Justin R.

Jennifer is extremely caring, clean, organized and been a blessing to my 2 little girls and myself. She is on time, available on short notice, and I trust her with my daughters and my home. Jennifer is a great choice for my family and my daughters light up as soon as she pulls into the driveway. I know she will not disappoint you! Thank you.

- Stardust S.
Show all reviews (5)
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Cape Coral, FL 33904

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now