Sittercity Sign up
Caroline K., Care Companion in Chiefland, FL 32626 with 1 year paid experience

Caroline K. Care Companion in Chiefland, FL 32626

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chiefland, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Caroline’s Bio

Hello! I am currently a sophomore at FSU getting my degree in Humanities. I have 400 hours experience working as a CNA in a nursing and rehabilitation center. Through this experience I found I have a great desire to care for others, and I obtain great satisfaction in doing so. I currently hold a certification as a Medical Assistant, but I would love to expand my experience of providing care to younger ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/28/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Charmel W. is a reference for Caroline K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Caroline K.
Caroline K.
Chiefland, FL 32626
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now