Sittercity Sign up
Olivia A., Care Companion in Chipley, FL 32428 with 1 year paid experience

Olivia A. Care Companion in Chipley, FL 32428

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chipley, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hi my name is Olivia. I am a new resident of Florida. I recently moved here from Indianapolis, IN. My last job I worked at was St. Francis Hospital as a nurse assistant in a step down critical care unit. I earned my Patient Care Assistant certification through the hospital. I am CPR certified through the American Heart Association. I was trained to record temperature, pulse, respiration, weight, height, blood pressure, and pulse oximetry. Provide personal care to patients in daily living activities such as bathing, mouth care, and evening care. Assisted with lifting and positioning patients, and ambulating patients as directed. Applied basic dressings, splints, and sequential compression devices/ pressure stockings. Collecting blood, urine, sputum and stool samples for lab testing. Emptying and cleaning ostomy, foley catheters, and other device bags. Feeding patients, monitoring tube feedings, and monitored strict intake and output. Assisting with CPR and post-mortem care. Stocking, cleaning, and maintaining supplies. Charting all care provided and activities done with patients at least every two hours was expected.
I have two years under my belt working as an early learning preschool teacher from ages 8 weeks old-6 years old.
I have babysat ages 2-12 years for 7 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/22/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Olivia A.
Olivia A.
Chipley, FL 32428
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now