JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Laurie B. Care Companion in Clearwater, FL 33756

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Clearwater, FL

  • Age 52
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

I view my patients as an extension of family being very detailed to there care, along with compassion and empathy, safety in there home. I have worked memory care ,hospice and home care. In my past as a care companion, I have experience in many areas of caring.

Home Health Care
Maintain Records of Patients Care
Area of responsibilities include bathing, feeding, incontinence and physical fitness
Hoyer lift, Suction, Trachea Care, Ventilator
Proven ability to deliver patients care with compassion and ensure patient dignity
Elder Care

I like to think of myself as not only a senior caregiver, but also an senior companion. I believe that our seniors are a glimpse into our past and should be respected.

I am a licensed CNA, certified in CPR as well as Basic life support.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tracy A. is a reference for Laurie B. Relationship: Co-worker
Dolores B. is a reference for Laurie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laurie B.
Laurie B.
Clearwater, FL 33756
52

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now