Sittercity Sign up
Ann N., Care Companion in Clearwater, FL 33763 with 35 years paid experience

Ann N. Care Companion in Clearwater, FL 33763

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Clearwater, FL

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ann’s Bio

I became a nurse because I considered it my calling. I have been primarily a psychiatric nurse for much of my career. After many years my best attribute is that I have never lost my empathy for my patients and their families. My father past away from cancer at a fairly young age and my mother suffered many years from dementia. It is very difficult to cate for parents and other family members without help. Ask for it!! That’s the best advice I can give anyone. I’ve recently moved here and would like to assist others .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/20

  • Weekends Daytime

References

William N. is a reference for Ann N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ann N.
Ann N.
Clearwater, FL 33763
35

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now