Sittercity Sign up
April A., Care Companion in Cocoa, FL 32927 with 7 years paid experience

April A. Care Companion in Cocoa, FL 32927

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Cocoa, FL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

April’s Bio

Personal thoughts of care giving: Creating & maintaining virtues such as patience, understanding and loyalty that benefit all others around me makes me feel good about myself. Having empathy for others, living a life based on affection, love, and compassion for the people around myself is a must.

I have performed in the customer service field for over sixteen years. . Hands on training for patient care. I’ve developed excellent written and verbal communication skills. Consistency with maintaining professional relationships with employers, patients/ customers. I am currently seeking a position where my extensive experience will be further developed and utilized.

I've worked the past 7 years at the right hand of a physician managing her out-patient practice, creating sincere and meaningful relationships with her patients. Helping any way that I was physically able. I am currently working part time at the practice and would like to devote my available time to helping patients.

Completed Medical Assistant program at Daytona College, 10-2018.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/29/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
April A.
April A.
Cocoa, FL 32927
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now