Sittercity home
Decoda B., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314 with 9 years paid experience

Decoda B. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Davie, FL (Davie, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 45 mi)

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Decoda’s Bio

Hi my name is Decoda I am a Certified nursing assistant and also a home health aide I have in total 9 years experience working in patient house, nursing home and also hospital and assisted living facility , I work in some of New York top hospitals such a New York Presbyterian Hospital and Mount Sinai and also private duty nursing , I have work with patients that have Alzheimer's, Multiple sorosis, stoke , quadriplegic, cancer etc and also providing companion care. As a Cna my job description include bathing and dressing my patients monitoring there vital sign , meal preparation , light house cleaning , running errand , doctors appointment, administering medication , changing Foley catheter , wound care and reporting any changes to patient family or doctor. I am CPR certified an hold an associate degree , I am simple a fun loving person that will do what ever it take to make my patient happy and well taken care of .


Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Lilian R. is a reference for Decoda B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Decoda B.
Decoda B.
Davie, FL 33314

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now