Sittercity Sign up
Juneau W., Care Companion in Daytona Beach, FL 32114 with 3 years paid experience

Juneau W. Care Companion in Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Daytona Beach, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Juneau’s Bio

My beginning in care was pretty humble - I had started as a nanny around the time I was seventeen, and continued up until I was about twenty. By the time I was nineteen, I was working for a home care health agency, where I was trained in body mechanics and CPR to mostly assist folks in nursing homes, assisted living, memory care, etc. I think I myself enjoy telling stories as much as hearing them, which made being a companion or home health care worker all the more enjoyable for me.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2020


My availability is valid through 11/23/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Marissa D. is a reference for Juneau W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Juneau W.
Juneau W.
Daytona Beach, FL 32114

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now