Sittercity Sign up
Ruby P., Care Companion in Debary, FL 32713 with 11 years paid experience

Ruby P. Care Companion in Debary, FL 32713

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Debary, FL

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$120 per half day
$240 per full day
$700 per week
$2000 per month

Ruby’s Bio

I currently take care of a lady with Parkinson's disease. I also have experience with people with dementia & Alzheimer's. I'm a very caring person & very patient.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

John & Janet C. is a reference for Ruby P. Relationship: Client
Dr. Syed A. is a reference for Ruby P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ruby P.
Ruby P.
Debary, FL 32713
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$120 per half day
$240 per full day
$700 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now