Sittercity Sign up
Lisa L., Care Companion in Deerfield Beach, FL 33442 with 5 years paid experience

Lisa L. Care Companion in Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Deerfield Beach, FL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have done companion/caregiving since highschool. However my latest experience has been in the last 5 years. I helped my roommate care for her 92 mother with cancer. It started out with companion work which turned into full care til her death.
I also did companion work for a 94 year old woman. Doing errands, preparing meals, managing medication, taking her to the doctor.
I enjoy spending time with the elderly as there is so much to learn from them. I speak fluent English and am fine with clients with animals.
I was also a pharmacy technician for many years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Sharon T. is a reference for Lisa L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lisa L.
Lisa L.
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now