Sittercity home
Allison D., Care Companion in Deerfield Beach, FL 33441 with 10 years paid experience

Allison D. Care Companion in Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Deerfield Beach, FL (Deerfield Beach, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Allison’s Bio

I have several years experience10+) in nursing. I've worked in nursing homes as well as private care. If the patient is able I like to incorporate memory engaging activities that stimulate the mind. Recalling the past is something they love as well as including them in small daily tasks like folding laundry and have them button there own top. If the patient is bed ridden then I do lots of repositioning and gentle massage therapy. Caring for my patients as if they were my own family is what I've always done, that's what makes me good at what I do. You truly can have piece of mind knowing that I will Always put your loved ones best interests first. Keeping them comfortable and as happy as possible is top priority.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/6/2019


My availability is valid through 12/1/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Allison D.
Allison D.
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now