Sittercity Sign up
Vena C., Care Companion in Delray Beach, FL 33444 with 3 years paid experience

Vena C. Care Companion in Delray Beach, FL 33444

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Delray Beach, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Vena’s Bio

Apparently I have worked as a CNA in a assisted living where I have been able to provide help to the elderly who needs minor help or lots of help with feeding, clothing , giving out their meds etc, I have my certificate as a CNA I also have a medical assistant background as well . I have worked also with Humana as scheduling coordinator and I have customer service experience. What I really love about the job is the facts that I am able to make someone smile when they are having a bad day to support them and be there for them emotionally and physically and spiritually depending on the person. I have a great personality I like to make sure the person is well taking care of as if this person was my own parents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

References

Deidra J. is a reference for Vena C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Vena C.
Vena C.
Delray Beach, FL 33444
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now