Sittercity Sign up
Laurel F., Care Companion in Deltona, FL 32725 with 5 years paid experience

Laurel F. Care Companion in Deltona, FL 32725

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Deltona, FL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Laurel’s Bio

The N.J. Blind Men's association, I was head housekeeper, I spent time assisting with social events across the street or any outings. some had other health issue. two were Epileptic, some were diabetic, one gentlemen was 38 years old and had Autism. worked at the Emory L Bennett VA Nursing home for 3 years in Daytona Beach, FL as a dietary assistant. worked for a blind lady who lived alone and was 90. worked for a neighbor when I lived in Maine for three years, her husband had Alzheimer's after three years he passed away. I would take him in the mornings grocery shopping while his wife showered and changed etc. I would stay during the day to assist her since they were both elderly and my young daughters helped break up the day for them. My father I took care of for several years and he had Dementia, passed in 2005. I Have worked as a housekeeper in several hotels, the Adams Marke for 3 years, the Marriott for 3, Hilton, and Howard Johnson. I baby sit my Grand son since he was 2 months old, he is know going to be 4 years old in June. He will be going to school soon and I am looking for work to fill the void. I am looking into getting CPR certified ASAP. I am willing to get any training necessary.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/13/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Stanley D. is a reference for Laurel F. Relationship: Family
Crystal S. is a reference for Laurel F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Laurel F.
Laurel F.
Deltona, FL 32725
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now