Sittercity Sign up
Daysha W., Care Companion in Deltona, FL 32738 with 7 years paid experience

Daysha W. Care Companion in Deltona, FL 32738

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Deltona, FL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$120 per week

Daysha’s Bio

I am a 25 year old woman, great caretaker with 3 children, and daughter of an assisted living owner that was raised to nurture and care for others. I genuinely love what I do and have been doing home health aide and assisted living for the last 7 tears since I was 18 and old enough to work. I am CPR and first-aid certified, and I can also pass the level 2 background check for the state of Florida. I also have my Alzheimer's, dementia, and HIV)AIDS certificate as well. I would love to be occupied for what I love and live by and that's the love of taking care of others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Frances R. is a reference for Daysha W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Daysha W.
Daysha W.
Deltona, FL 32738
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$30 per half day
$60 per full day
$120 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now