JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine C. - Destin Care Companion

Christine C. Care Companion in Destin, FL 32541. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Destin, FL

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I have been in the business of non-medical elderly care the last 10 to 15 years in addition to my already established nanny sitter service.  I visit the elderly both in their homes, nursing homes & ALF for free in my church & extended family in the two surrounding counties on a weekly basis. It has encompassed clients with medical conditions obviously but some were just day hours with nurses, I have taken care of persons suffering from strokes to Rhett's syndrome to a "stiff" heart. I've been their companion,  do cleaning, taking to the physician, get meds refilled, shopping, cooking, etc. whatever the job entailed.  I have also worked in a nursing home as a volunteer when my husband ran a nice one as the Administrator.  We even took our kids to visit the elderly which they loved. I started as early as 11 when I went for the summer and took care of my great aunt when she fell and broke both of her arms. When another great aunt of mine, a retired Seargeant Major in the Army fell in her 90's & had a compound fracture, she had someone hired to take care of things while she was hospitalized. Instead, they changed her voicemail on her phone & tried to get her to sign power-of-attorney while under influence of medication. I realized there was a great need in this area for people who actually have compassion & integrity to care for the elderly. I incorporated this into my business.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/6/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Sign Language
Jump to Top