Sittercity home
Sherilyn R., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306 with 15 years paid experience

Sherilyn R. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Lauderdale, FL (Fort Lauderdale, FL • 8 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$35 per half day
$70 per full day
$325 per week
$1200 per month

Sherilyn’s Bio

A semi-retired school teacher, I am a true "people person" who believes in going that "extra mile" for the family and their loved one (s).
I cared for my own dear mother until her passing in April of 2012 at age 98. Over the past five years I've been a companion to an elderly lady in a retirement home. She is no longer with us but when she was I would take her to the doctors', lunch, and outings. More recently, I cared for an elderly couple at their home. This was for about two years until their grown children moved them to a retirement home in central Florida. I'll be happy to provide the childrens' names and phone numbers as references. I can also provide my Pastor as a reference, if you like. My availability is through December of 2022, as of this writing. Any questions, I'll be happy to answer them. You won't need to worry when your loved ones are in my care. Thank you and please have a blessed day. Sheri


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Christa J. is a reference for Sherilyn R. Relationship: Client
Karen J. is a reference for Sherilyn R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sherilyn R.
Sherilyn R.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$35 per half day
$70 per full day
$325 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now