Sittercity home
Ilene A., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 with 10 years paid experience

Ilene A. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Lauderdale, FL (Fort Lauderdale, FL • 7 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ilene’s Bio

Hello . .. my name is Ilene. I am 65 years “ young “.. I reside in Ft. Lauderdale... I have been a care giver to my mom who is 93 years old. I also took care of an elderly lady who lived in my building for many years . I shopped , took her to doctor appointments , hair appointments , out to stores and walks with her walker .... I helped her get dressed and prepared meals . I kept her company , we talked about everything & enjoyed each other’s company ... She passed away a year ago I miss her gentilness , kindness & her love of life ..I was told by her family that my help, patience & nurturing spirit greatly added to the joy she felt at a difficult time in her life.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Ilene A.
Ilene A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now