Sittercity home
Abby S., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 with 5 years paid experience

Abby S. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Lauderdale, FL (Fort Lauderdale, FL • 7 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Abby’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Abby and I am so excited to meet you. I have an infinite love for children of all ages. I am not the type of babysitter to sit around with your child/children and simply watch TV! I love arts and crafts, playing outside, and doing whatever it is your little one(s) loves to do!

I have certifications in CPR, First Aid, AED, and BLS. I have also been a Certified Clinical Medical Assistant since 2019 and am up to date with the renewed certification. I currently work full-time at a local Dermatology office and I am also a full-time online MBA student here in Fort Lauderdale. I received my BS in Family & Child Sciences at Florida State University in 2020.

I will provide my own transportation and am comfortable with pets. Notice that my hours have a hard start at 5:30 because I do work 8-5p, however, the end time is a little bit flexible! My rate does depend on the number of children as well as the age. I have many years of babysitting and nannying experience in most age groups. If you have any questions, please feel free to message me- I am an open book! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/21/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/22

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Abby S.
Abby S.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now