Sittercity home
Michelle P., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323 with 3 years paid experience

Michelle P. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Fort Lauderdale, FL (Fort Lauderdale, FL • 9 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day
$1250 per week

Michelle’s Bio

I have a passion and respect for the elderly, I believe they should be cared for both mind and body.
I am certified and trained as a Nurses assistant to feed, bathe, assist with medication, meal preparation, safety and body mechanics.
I am familiar with age related illnesses, such as dementia and incontinence.

I was very close to my grandmother of the same age... I am a very thoughtful, loving, caring and professional person. I chose this field to make a difference and to enrich the lives of persons I come in contact with at any age

Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love to discuss your needs and how we can care for and make your loved one comfortable while taking the stress away from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Opal M. is a reference for Michelle P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle P.
Michelle P.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour
$150 per half day
$250 per full day
$1250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now