Sittercity home
Opeyemi O., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313 with 17 years paid experience

Opeyemi O. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Fort Lauderdale, FL (Fort Lauderdale, FL • 7 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

17 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Opeyemi’s Bio

My name is Opeyemi but everyone calls me (Ope) which i preferred. My passion for caring for people is dreams comes true, I have been in the medical field for 17 years trust me the time flies. my specialty is taking care of an elderly but caring has no ages everyone needs a helping hands.Most of my acquired Experienced has been in ALF,Skills Nursing,Home health Agency, Spine Doctors Offices And many more medical organization Sectors. After many years of Experienced, I had decided to help many families as long as I lived with the faith of God.

however, I am a new owner of HomeMaker and Companion Service Provider in South Florida. We are licensed through ACHA State Of Florida, Licensed and insured . We tailored our Staff to your needs either for your love ones or friends and families we will be there to take away the stress. all staff are well trained and went through our background screening.
JOB DESCRIPTION
A homemaker/companion provides for the maintenance of a safe and clean environment. Performs various housekeeping tasks, meal preparation and companionship activities for clients in their residences. Essential Functions Performs homemaking activities which include (but are not limited to): vacuuming, dusting, sweeping or mopping floors, doing dishes, changing bed linens, doing laundry and cleaning bathrooms.Prepares meals and snacks according to instructions. May shop for groceries.Provides companionship for the client. This includes accompanying client on walks, trips to social/recreational activities, assistance with hobbies, reading, baking etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Steven P. is a reference for Opeyemi O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Opeyemi O.
Opeyemi O.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313
17

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now