Sittercity home
Polly B., Care Companion in Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931 with 10 years paid experience

Polly B. Care Companion in Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Myers Beach, FL (Fort Myers Beach, FL • 14 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Polly’s Bio

Hi! My name is Polly and I am a recent transplant to Fort Myers Beach from Portland, Oregon. In Portland, I was the owner and operator of a small business called Urban Excursions which provided weekly social outings for older adults. Sadly after seven years in business, we had to permanently close due to a state mandate because of the Pandemic.

My husband and I had been planning on relocating to Florida as snowbirds, and as he is able to work remotely, we decided to make the leap and love it! I have been here since early December and plan to stay through May or June. .returning in October.

I have many years as experience as a caregiver for older adults, including becoming the primary caregiver for my father as he aged. As a business owner who's primary guests were older adults, I have experience creating fun and engaging outings, unique experiences and am a good conversationalist. .and well, just a fun person! I have a year of graduate studies in gerontology from Portland State University.

I also have experience with small children as well, and although it has been many years, I was a nanny for a 9 week old for a year and a half and still have a wonderful relationship with the family, this many years later. (You are welcome to chat with them!) I also am the aunt to seven nieces and nephews and have three amazing step-children. I have found that kids gravitate for me, and I love it!

As a former care provider, I am happy to pass a DMV and Criminal background check, and have great professional references as needed.

Overall, I am looking for a fun, engaging family experience. I am "decompressing" here in Florida and looking for a non-stressful work environment after years of running my company. I am looking for part-time work and am pretty flexible with my hours. I really specialize in event planning and outings, so would love to create fun and unique experiences for the young and old that emphasizes cultural, educational and fun exploration of our community.

I can provide a resume and references upon request. Please reach out if you would like to schedule and interview!


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/7/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Polly B.
Polly B.
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now