Sittercity home
Kia H., Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 with 2 years paid experience

Kia H. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ft Lauderdale, FL (Ft Lauderdale, FL • 8 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kia’s Bio

To Whom It May Concern:
My name is Kia A. Hewlett and I believe that I would be the perfect fit for the position you all have available as a Housekeeping Attendant being that I'm a bright, positive, intelligent person that is always willing to go the extra mile for my patients or customers and that can get along with any and everyone and smile beautifully while doing so. I've been a Medical Assistant within a busy practice and performed duties such as blood drawing, vitals, ekgs and etc. I also possess excellent computer skills, type at 75+ wpm, and have years of supervisory and administrative experience. In addition to the above I also worked within a busy family law firm for several years and can provide a reference to confirm this. I was also was a supervisor within foodservice and I am easily trained. I'm looking for a good company that is personable and professional in which I can do what I love long term which is working with the public while I pursue the title of Nurse Practitioner. I enjoy working with the public and I have a genuine need to help others and my sincerity shows through to people when working with them. I appreciate you taking the time to look over my resume and I hope to hear from you soon to possibly set up an interview.

Kia A. Hewlett


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/16/2017


My availability is valid through 1/15/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings


Desha G. is a reference for Kia H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kia H.
Kia H.
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33316

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now