JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Cassidy D. Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32641

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Gainesville, FL

  • Age 25
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Cassidy’s Bio

I have worked with peoples with disabilities for 20 months now. I am currently employed at Cooperative Adventures, where I care for two individuals— one who has Cerebral Palsy and the other, Autism. I am seeking some extra work because one of my clients is going out of town for a month.

I am CPR certified, TRAIN Florida certified, and have experience in Applied Behavioral Analysis.

I graduated from The University of Florida with my Bachelor’s in Psychology in December 2015.

I also interned at Behavioral Learning Systems while in school, where I worked with young children with autism. I went through therapy sessions with them, learning how to help alter unwanted behaviors.

I have three dogs, so am very knowledgeable on how to care for pups!

I am a fun, compassionate, and caring individual!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Tracy I. is a reference for Cassidy D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cassidy D.
Cassidy D.
Gainesville, FL 32641
25

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now