Sittercity home Sign up
Janel H., Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32605 with 2 years paid experience

Janel H. Care Companion in Gainesville, FL 32605

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Gainesville, FL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janel’s Bio

I've been married and lived in Gainesville since 1977. I have my own car, available seven days a week and i'm flexible with hours. I don't have any formal training or certificates just hands on real life experience with a child and adult. I am allergic to pet dander (cats being a definite no due to asthma) but okay with picking up / dropping off at the vets, feeding & potty breaks. I have taken care of my granddaughter on occasion since she was born she is now 10 1/2 . I love to cook healthy meals and bake for special occasions, parties and thank you gifts. I'm into arts & crafts having a creative mind. I took care of my father when he had an aneurysm. I took him for walks in his wheelchair giving him pleasure of fresh air and surroundings. I made him breakfast, lunch and dinner with snacks in between. I made sure he took his medications on time and got plenty of rest. We watched TV together, played games. We would also have conversations that helped with his memory and current events.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Joni D. is a reference for Janel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Sudha S. is a reference for Janel H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Janel H.
Janel H.
Gainesville, FL 32605
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now